Who’s There? by Dimas Rio

Enter for a chance to win 1 of 100 Kindle versions of my book: “Who’s There? (A Collection of Stories)”, a collection of dark tales birthed from the mystical land of Asia.

Praise for “Who’s There? (A Collection of Stories)”

* “Dark stories that entrance and unnerve." - Kirkus Reviews

* "Nail-biting, psychological and truly thrilling stories. Horror in its most tasteful sense." - Readers' Favorite (5 star-review)

* "Powerful and captivating horror anthology." - Bookviral

* "A literate roving into Asian based horror. Dark and terrifying... will keep the hackles up." - BestsellersWorld.com

About the book:

A woman went missing a week before her wedding. A man recalling his nightmarish encounter with the devil. Letters sent from beyond the grave. A call from loved ones who since have passed. Limbs that have a mind of their own.

Drawing on Asian folk tales of vengeful banshees, dusk-dwelling monsters, and other forms of the undead, this collection of five short stories will transport readers to the deep, dark abyss where demon forever resides: the human mind.

The City Where We Once Lived by Eric Barnes

Win a signed hardcover copy of THE CITY WHERE WE ONCE LIVED, a novel that STATION ELEVEN's Emily St. John Mandel said is "A rare and truly original work: a hard-edged fable, tender and unflinching, in which a man's descent and renewal is mirrored by his city. An eerie, beautifully written, and profoundly humane book.”

SHELF AWARENESS, starred reviewed - “Prescient . . . haunting . . . a cautionary tale about a world that feels a hair's-breadth away.”

CHRIS OFFUT, author of COUNTRY DARK - “Written in a gorgeously spare language that perfectly reflects the dystopic future this novel depicts, The City Where We Once Lived kept me enthralled throughout. At the core is a deep and admirable compassion for humanity.”

"Exceptional ... From the first pages all the way to the last, I was drawn in." - Seattle Book Review

"Barnes's violent, haunted and creepy novel about failing societies will attract readers of dark, post-apocalyptic fiction." - Library Journal

"A stunningly-written tale of loss and grief." - Lindsay Moran, BLOWING MY COVER

"Spare and elegant, Eric Barnes shows us what it means to inhabit - a building, a city, a life. And also what it means to be inhabited - by memories, by ghosts, and maybe, just maybe, by hope." - Elise Blackwell, author of THE LOWER QUARTER

“In bare-bones prose that is subtly affecting, the novel is a haunting portrait of why people form bonds and the many ways those bonds can be torn apart." (5 out 5 stars) - Foreward Magazine

You Can't Catch Me by Catherine McKenzie

Win a signed copy of Catherine Catherine McKenzie's You Can't Catch Me!

When the game is deception, nothing is as it seems in this novel of cunning psychological suspense by the #1 Amazon Charts bestselling author of I’ll Never Tell.

Do you want to play a game?

Twelve years ago Jessica Williams escaped a cult. Thanks to the private detective who rescued her, she reintegrated into society, endured an uncomfortable notoriety, and tried to put it all behind her. Then, at an airport bar, Jessica meets a woman with an identical name and birth date. It appears to be just an odd coincidence—until a week later, when Jessica finds her bank account drained and her personal information stolen.

Following a trail of the grifter’s victims, each with the same name, Jessica gathers players—one by one—for her own game. According to her plan, they’ll set a trap and wait for the impostor to strike again. But plans can go awry, and trust can fray, and as Jessica tries to escape the shadows of her childhood, the risks are greater than she imagined. Now, confronting the casualties of her past, Jessica can’t help but wonder…

Who will pay the price?

Been There Done That by Hope Ellis

AUTOGRAPHED COPY
Release date: March 31st, 2020

-What: Win a print, autographed copy of ‘Been There Done That', book #1 in the Leffersbee Series by Hope Ellis.

-Who: Fans of second chance romances, small towns, and southern men...

-Where: Here!

-When: From now until April 6th!

-How: Enter through Goodreads

-Why: Because we can!

Truths I Never Told You by Kelly Rimmer

Enter to win 1 of 25 Advanced Reader Copies of Truths I Never Told You by Kelly Rimmer!

“Fans of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah now have a new go-to author.” —Sally Hepworth, bestselling author of The Secrets of Midwives

From the bestselling author of The Things We Cannot Say comes a poignant post-WWII novel that explores the expectations society places on women set within an engrossing family mystery that may unravel everything once believed to be true.

With her father recently moved to a care facility, Beth Walsh volunteers to clear out the family home and is surprised to discover the door to her childhood playroom padlocked. She’s even more shocked at what’s behind it—a hoarder’s mess of her father’s paintings, mounds of discarded papers and miscellaneous junk in the otherwise fastidiously tidy house.

As she picks through the clutter, she finds a loose journal entry in what appears to be her late mother’s handwriting. Beth and her siblings grew up believing their mother died in a car accident when they were little more than toddlers, but this note suggests something much darker.

Beth soon pieces together a disturbing portrait of a woman suffering from postpartum depression and a husband who bears little resemblance to the loving father Beth and her siblings know. With a newborn of her own and struggling with motherhood, Beth finds there may be more tying her and her mother together than she ever suspected.

PLEASE NO PO BOXES

The Light of Days by Judy Batalion

Enter to win 1 of 50 advance reader's editions of Judy Batalion's The Light of Days, a spectacular, searing history that uncovers the story of Jewish women resistance fighters--now optioned by Steven Spielberg for a major motion picture.

As revelatory as Hidden Figures and propulsively thrilling as Band of Brothers, The Light of Days tells the incredible true story of the heroic women who led the Jewish resistance movement.

Witnesses to the brutal murder of their families and neighbors and the violent destruction of their communities, a cadre of Jewish women in Poland—some still in their teens—helped transform the Jewish youth groups into resistance cells to fight the Nazis. With courage, guile, and nerves of steel, these “ghetto girls” paid off Gestapo guards, hid revolvers in loaves of bread and jars of marmalade, and helped build systems of underground bunkers. They flirted with German soldiers, bribed them with wine, whiskey, and home cooking, used their Aryan looks to seduce them, and shot and killed them. They bombed German train lines and blew up a town’s water supply. They also nursed the sick and taught children.

Yet the exploits of these courageous resistance fighters have remained virtually unknown. Until now. Writer Judy Batalion, the granddaughter of Polish Holocaust survivors, delivers an unforgettable tale of war, bravery, friendship, and survival.

“[A] resounding history.” — Kirkus (Starred Review)